(Tarleton and Rural District Schools)

Bretherton Endowed CE Primary School is proud to be a member of the TARDiS cluster of schools.

The TARDiS family, spearheaded by a Headteachers’ network, collaborate on strategic improvement aims for the benefit of our pupils.

Through mutual support and by encouraging challenge, in an ethos of trust and partnership, we strengthen the work we do and improve outcomes for our children.

The cluster works to enhance opportunities for local children in a variety of ways, which include:

  • Sharing good practice across our family of schools and focusing of local issues/priorities.
  • Organising a programme of enrichment activities throughout the year which offer challenge, develop confidence and celebrate achievements across the broader curriculum (for example, STEM days, Spelling Bees, Performing Arts Festivals, Public Speaking events etc).
  • Through our subcommittee, TASA (the TARDiS Active Schools Alliance), organise a comprehensive range of opportunities for children to take part in competitive and non-competitive physical activity – increasing participation and promoting health & fitness.
  • Through our sub committee 'Enrich' we seek to offer high quaity enrichment and this year we are developing the role of 'Reporters' within the cluster, offering Spelling Bee, Sports Quizes for children to lead and overall opportunities to perform.
  • Through the sub committee of 'Develop' we seek to provide high quality national and local professional development that ensures that all our staff are prepared well for their role and that our educational expertise is strengthened.

TARDiS Member Schools:

Banks Methodist Primary School

Banks St Stephens CE Primary School

Bretherton Endowed CE Primary School

Hesketh with Becconsall CE Primary School

Holmeswood Methodist Primary School

Hoole St Michael’s CE Primary School

Rufford CE Primary School

Mawdsley St Peter and Pauls

Tarleton Community Primary School

Tarleton Holy Trinity CE Primary School

Tarleton Mere Brow CE Primary School

Richard Durning Primary School

Eccleston St Mary's

Newburgh CE Primary School

Contact the School

Bretherton Endowed CE Primary School

South Road,
PR26 9AH

Headteacher & SENDCO | Mrs A Moxham


School Office Contact:

Mrs Paula Carlyon (Bursar) | Mrs Chrissy Mitchell (Business Support Officer)


NB: All documentation is in PDF format and is downloadable, however, if you require paper copies, please contact the School Office Manager