School Governors

Congratulations to Tommy Wilson, Our Chair of Governors for winning the 'Unsung Champion Award' for the Community Education Awards. The link to find out more is here 

Please find attached the Governor Register of Interest Document.

Mrs A Moxham – Headteacher

Nominated Governors
Church Schools Link/RE – Reverend Woods
Child Protection and wellbeing – Mr TG Wilson
ECO Committee – Mrs R Stanfield
English – Mrs P Aspden and Ms A Rafferty
Health and Safety – Mr S Townley
LASGB – Mr L Glew
Link – Mr S Townley
Maths and Online Safety – Mr Glew
SEN – Mrs G M Lloyd

Class Governors
Class 1 – Mrs A Berry
Class 2 – Mrs P Aspden
Class 3 – Mrs R Stanfield
Class 4 – Mrs Davidson
Name of Governor   Appointed by Term of office dates Position of responsibility Details of any other educational establishment they govern Relevant business interests of governors Any relationships between governors and members of the school staff
      Mr T Wilson                                            Diocese of Blackburn 1/12/16- 1/12/20 Chair of Governors
Chair staffing and finance committee
Staff wellbeing
Chair buildings committee
None None None
Rev M Woods    Diocese of Blackburn 21/3/16- 20/3/20 Christian distinctiveness Link
Staffing and finance committee

Trinity Coston
Bishop Rawsthorne

Mawdsley St Peters

None none
 Mr Oliver Hill                                                                           Parent 03/02/18 – 02/02/22

Buildings/Health and Safety

Finance and Staffing

None  None None
Mrs G Lloyd   Diocese of Blackburn 31/5/18-30/5/2022

SEND Governor
PPG Governor
Curriculum and standards

HT appraisal

None Spouse of director of education consultancy ‘George Lloyd Consulting Ltd’ None
Mr L Glew   Diocese of Blackburn 4/12/16-3/12/20

Maths Governor
Data Governor

online safety 

curriculum committee

None None Spouce
Mrs P Aspden   Diocese of Blackburn 31/8/19-30/8/23

Vice Chair of Governors
Chair curriculum and standards

ht appraisal
Chair Appraisal Committee
Class 2 Governor

None None None
Mr S Townley   Foundation 13/10/17-13/10/20 Health and Safety Governor
Buildings and premises committee
Link governor
None none None
Mrs A Rafferty   Nominated Trustee 09/06/16- 08/06/20 English Governor
Admissions committee
Curriculum and standards committee
None Spouse of Educational Consultant None
Mrs A Berry   Diocese of Blackburn 02/02/18 - 02/02/2022

Class 1 Governor
Staffing and finance committee

sports funding

None None none
Mrs D Davidson   Parent 01/03/17-

Curriculum and Standards

Class 4 governor

None Spouceof director/owner ofcommercial vehicles  None
Mrs Lesley Williams   Staff 16/9/17 - 16/9/2021 Curriculum and standards
Staffing and finance
None None None
Mrs Jayne Clarke   Co-Opted DHT 05/0-04/03/2022        

Mrs R Stansfield

  Associate 09/06/19-08/06/20 Class 3 governor None Private art tuition for adults and children None
Mr J Christie   LCC 01/09/17-/01/09/20 Curriculum and standards None None None

Files to Download

Contact Us

Bretherton Endowed CE

Primary School

South Road, Bretherton, Lancs PR26 9AH

Main Contact: Alison Moxham

Main Contact for SEND: Alison Moxham

Headteacher: Alison Moxham

01772 600431

Find us on Google

Contact for 'The Hub' Out of School Club: 07957302125

Paper Copies
We will produce paper copies of any information that you can see on this website at your request. Please put your request in writing to the school office and we will provide a printed copy within a few working days

Our Latest Tweets

Bretherton Endowed CE Primary School. South Road, Bretherton, Lancs PR26 9AH

Tel: 01772 600431 | Email: